The Kneighborhood of Knowledge

"Hey…Neighborhood is spelled wrong!"

Social Studies Club?

As I contemplate my extracurricular plans for next year, I was thinking about starting a Social Studies Club. How receptive would kids be to joining a club based solely on History? During the year, we would use technology to highlight the awesomeness of History. It sounds great in my head, but do you think it would take off? I need a catchy name to hook the kids.

8 responses to “Social Studies Club?

  1. Ben September 14, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    also tummorrow during eha i have more information to ask you. thxs bi.

  2. Ben September 14, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    would there be test? if not sign me up

  3. Paul! September 8, 2009 at 10:36 pm

    I like the idea granito, I would be 1st on line to join! ~frosted tips~

  4. Morgan :) July 8, 2009 at 1:44 am

    I think a social studies club would be cool and I really like the idea of using technology. That was my fav part of the school year. Although, I’m not so sure kids would be into it. Maybe if you named it for the technology used in it, it might work.

  5. angela June 25, 2009 at 7:59 am

    I think you will really need that technology to get them in!

    It may work!

  6. nicole with 1 l June 24, 2009 at 9:26 am

    mr granito.,.. i honestly dont think kids would join this(; okay thatss all.. byeee

Leave a Reply

