The Kneighborhood of Knowledge

"Hey…Neighborhood is spelled wrong!"

S-M-R-T…I mean S-M-A-R-T

The SMART board has arrived and I’m super excited about it.  It is just a giant touch screen…what is not to like?  The next step is to figure out how I’ll integrate it into every aspect of my class.  Difficult?…possibly, but It’ll happen.  

The SMART board company also makes something called an airliner.  This is simply a remote slate that can be used in addition to the board itself. For those of you familiar with Interwrite pads…it is the same thing.   If anyone knows where and how I can get my hands on one of these guys, please let me know.  

 

One response to “S-M-R-T…I mean S-M-A-R-T

  1. Cathy Nelson September 10, 2008 at 7:25 pm

    You will LOVE the airliner if you can get one. Oh well, you will just have to “stand” at the front of the room to work for now. Nothing worse than a sage on the stage in a classroom. Tsk, tsk. I think I’d much rather have that guide on the side using the airliner. Don’t forget people are making portable devices to act similar using a wii-mote at a fraction of the cost of these fancy named slates.

Leave a Reply

