The Kneighborhood of Knowledge

"Hey…Neighborhood is spelled wrong!"

Its over

The final test is done.  The kids stopped bringing materials to school.  The weather is nice.  It must be the summer…

Think again!!

We still have 2 partial weeks of school.

As far as the PACT test goes…I think most of my kids nailed it.  I received a pretty warm response to the test.  Of course, I had some students claim that I didn’t teach them anything this year, but those were the ones who didn’t bother to learn my name, let alone learn some history.  The kids that wanted to learn something…did learn something.  Now, I’m not saying they’ll remember it for next year, but I hope they’ll remember some of the major topics.

My plan for the last days of school are to work on a radio advertisement for a city in South Carolina.  With a little begging and handiwork, all of the computers in the Media Center have been equipped with audacity.   Let the games begin!!

4 responses to “Its over

  1. matt May 27, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    lala im bored skottowe says hey bye

  2. matt May 27, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    my comment posted hoo rayyy

  3. matt May 27, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    “the test” was soooooo easy but i got worried that i was goin 2 fast but o well. im excited about this ‘audacity’ project!! can’t wait till the end. peace mr.g :]

  4. Gennifer May 23, 2008 at 10:36 am

    Hey Mr. Granito i’m so glad we are done with pact testing!!! I’m sitting in keyboarding we go to have free time because its friday. I like the project we are doing its alot more fun than sitting in class all day doing book work. Have a good week end ttyl.

Leave a Reply

