The Kneighborhood of Knowledge

"Hey…Neighborhood is spelled wrong!"

Hello world!

Welcome to the wonderful world of Granito online!!

I created this page to add another dimension to the learning that already goes on in the classroom. I will supply you with links, pictures, games, and extra resources during the year.

We will also keep track of our year on our handy-dandy calendar.

This space is an open-forum so feel free to comment on any information or request to add any information.

Here are some helpful links to get you started.

8 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Paula November 6, 2007 at 7:36 pm

    Hey, this is great! I am becoming quite interested in all of this blogging stuff (thanks to technotuesday) and really like what you are doing here. I would like to possibly share it with some of the faculty at St. James Middle. Will check back later.

  2. Fran November 3, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    Hello from Upstate Carolina!

  3. technotuesday November 3, 2007 at 9:00 am

    Okay I have to tell you that Rachel Boyd and TeachingSagittarian are both from New Zealand.. . : )

  4. Rachel Boyd November 2, 2007 at 5:29 pm

    Welcome to the blogosphere from New Zealand!

  5. teachingsagittarian November 2, 2007 at 5:27 pm

    Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging – looking forward to seeing what you do with your blog!

  6. Kitty Forbus November 1, 2007 at 3:34 pm

    Congratulations on your jump into the blogosphere. I hope your enthusiasm spreads to others in your school.

  7. diane October 31, 2007 at 7:29 pm

    Love your approach!

    My district is in techno-neverland: I got approval for a class blog (current events). Now the IT has to figure out how to unblock it.

    Been blogging since June and I love every minute of it.

    Welcome to my world.

  8. Anne Van Meter October 31, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    Best of luck – I hope you don’t mind, but I’d like to share your blog with my staff as an example of a recently created blog? Would that be acceptable?

    Anne

Leave a Reply

